Meet your Birmingham candidates

Birmingham Respect candidates 2010

Who's your Birmingham Respect candidate?

Who’s standing for Respect in the local and General Elections in Birmingham? Find out more here.  Check back for regular updates.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jean Elledge on April 13, 2010 at 19:05

    I am a Hall Green constituent and I want to know more about the policies/underpinning philosophy etc. of Salma Yaqoob.
    I would like her views on the following:
    Feminism
    Homosexuality/lesbianism
    Possible solutions to the Middle east situation
    Abortion
    I hope that this is a way in – I’ve been trying various websites to find some way of contacting her. I have never before not voted in any election (I’m now 66 and value the strugggles of previous generations to achieve universal suffrage in this country) but I am having problems this time deciidng whether to spoli my vote as the only way open for me.

    Thanks you

    Jean Elledge

    Reply

Leave a Reply

